The simple life of my dog

Princess Spaniel

Tuffy’s “Tuff” Life

There are days when I wish I could just curl up and sleep as peacefully as my Cocker Spaniel can.  Her life is simple.  Her life is predictable.  Her life is calm and comfortable.

But then I’m reminded that her life is limited.  My life is eternal…in Christ.

My life is complicated.  My life is unpredictable.  I have experienced tumult and discomfort.

But it is in these times that I have seen God most clearly.

I’ll be content with my life.

And I’ll watch my Spaniel sleeping peacefully.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “The simple life of my dog”


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Founders Academy, Founders Academy. Founders Academy said: I sometimes want to be the dog in my house https://foundersacademy.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/its-good-to-be-a-dog-in-my-house/ […]

  2. Upstatemamma Says:

    Beautifully said! And the dog is gorgeous too. I’ve always wanted a spaniel 🙂


Leave a Reply

